Mukono

I am in Mukono. My host mother is Mama Joice. I eat a lot of matoke. The picture above is the grocery store I went to today for some essentials.

Uganda is wonderful and very similar and in some ways different from what I expected.

Please pray for the Rwanda trip my group will be leaving for early Saturday morning. It is a long car ride, and likely an emotionally draining experience.

More soon.

Amanda

This entry was posted in Uganda. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mukono

  1. ungria says:

    We want more! We want to know it all. We are praying for you. Glad to hear it is going well so far. We also want to see more pictures! I love you very much!

  2. Sara says:

    Please put up more pics especially of Rwanda. I am going to look at an Africa map right now!

Leave a Reply

