Kapchorwa

I leave tomorrow for rural home stays. My group will be in Kapchorwa in the Eastern part of Uganda.

So sorry to everyone for the lack of posts as of late. My life has been a lot of non-stop motion and a lot of trips and homework as well. After Gulu, the next week we went to Mbale and this past week I was in Jinga rafting the Nile. I have to say that while all of this travel has been exhausting, it has also been incredibly worth it! I really hope to tell you all about everything very soon.

I will be back in Mukono around November 1, so expect a lot of new things that week! It is strange to think that it is fall, Halloween time, and all of that back home- we are far from any kinds of things like that (gladly).

I must go and pack up for the week ahead- it’s really looking like it will be a good time. Pray for my group (mainly that we stay healthy and happy, but that we are stretched and always learning a lot).

My raft on the Nile

This entry was posted in Uganda. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

