my 24th birthday

I am so excited this year to be a part of the work that charity:water is doing in Africa. Their campaign for the month of September is Rwanda. They have already dedicated a great deal of work to this effort and if you get the chance, please check out their videos from on the ground over there.

http://www.charitywater.org/september/?video=4&utm_source=responsys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=birthday_livevideo&utm_campaign=september

They are well-made and very moving. I am so excited that Rwanda is the campaign my birthday funds are going towards because this will also be the 2-year anniversary of my study-abroad experience in Uganda and briefly in Rwanda. Rwanda truly is a wonderful place, and the charity:water videos are right on. The Land of a Thousand Hills…..holds great beauty, loss, tragedy, and yet- incredible hope.

For my 24th birthday, I am asking anyone and everyone to give just $24 to this effort. If 100 generous souls gave, I will reach my goal and over 30 people will receive access to clean water. Check out my page: http://mycharitywater.org/p/campaign/?campaign_id=30230

I cannot think of a better present for my birthday this year!

This entry was posted in Beyond and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

